Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Matthew D

Matthew D

January 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Matthew D
"Good insurance agent."
Profile photo of Alexandra Thierry

Alexandra Thierry

October 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Alexandra Thierry
"James Tucker was a pleasure to work with. Quick turn around and extremely efficient. Highly recommend this agency."
Profile photo of Annett Gutman

Annett Gutman

September 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Annett Gutman
"Fast and good 👍"
Profile photo of Heidi Brown

Heidi Brown

August 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Heidi Brown
"We had become unhappy with our house and car insurance companies. A friend of ours recommend State Farm for bundling and specifically James Tucker for an agent. We contacted him and he was so pleasant, so professional. He was all ready for my call because our friend had let him know that we might call. Eight days after the first time I spoke to Mr. Tucker he had our policies ready. Kudos to Mr. Tucker, what a fantastic representative and wonderful asset to State Farm. Very highly recommend. Also big shout out to Hannah Roman, I had an important question and James was busy with someone else, Hannah got the answer to my question and e-mailed to me what I needed. She is also a great asset to State Farm"
Profile photo of Tyler

Tyler

June 16, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Tyler
"James canceled my insurance without telling me and said that he noted that I requested for it to be canceled. Not true at all. I said i was going to start shopping around since my premium keeps going up and I will call back to cancel once I find new insurance. Never called back to confirm the cancelation and he canceled it anyways."
Profile photo of Andrew Lin

Andrew Lin

May 25, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Andrew Lin
"I had a Citizen's homeowner's policy with Jim Ackerman. I received a notice for non-renewal towards the end of 2022 due to an aging roof and an inflation-adjusted coverage limit that was too high. I promptly replaced my roof in January and requested a lower limit in order to be reinstated. I contacted James Tucker at State Farm multiple times for this and he was unresponsive for months. I asked for a policy transfer (homeowner's and auto) to another State Farm agent who was willing to help. Only then did I receive correspondence from Jim Ackerman, and James Tucker promptly submitted the reduced coverage limit request to Citizens. I just learned that Citizens never received the request from James and non-renewed my policy on May 20, 2023. Either he lied or is incompetent. My premium with Citizens was $1,700. The only other policy I qualify for at the moment is $8,500. I don’t know how you can trust an office like this for insurance and financial protection."
Profile photo of Richie Hartig (Richard)

Richie Hartig (Richard)

May 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Richie Hartig (Richard)
"Always friendly and helpful. Definitely quite happy to get coverage with them."
Profile photo of LL H

LL H

May 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by LL H
"05/05/2023 Update: Another great experience with James at Jim Akerman / State Farm. No matter when the issue is James is eager to help, always pleasant and professional. Thank you. 2022 - We needed to make a change with our homeowners very quickly. The staff at Jim Ackerman helped us get the inspections and everything else needed in a matter of days. On top of that our cost came in at $500 cheaper than the previous year. We have been with State Farm for over 35 years and it is experiences like this that keep us loyal customers. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Elaine Matthews

Elaine Matthews

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Elaine Matthews
"We have been with State Farm for 31 years for our Homeowners Insurance. James Tucker works with Jim Ackerman and helped us with adding our auto insurance and Umbrella policies to bundle and get better discounted prices. He recently went above and beyond to help us with lightning damage that occurred to receive some compensation. His knowledge of the insurance field and his personal customer service is unusual in today's market. It is very much noticed and appreciated by us as long term clients!"
Profile photo of Alex Vorndran

Alex Vorndran

December 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Alex Vorndran
"I called for renters insurance, minus the time it took me to find the billing address of my apartment, maybe 5 minutes on the phone. Had the option to pay the term in full and now I don’t have to think or worry about it again."
Profile photo of David Martin

David Martin

December 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by David Martin
"Great State Farm agency, I've been with them for many years. I highly recommend Gannon, he was very professional and went went out of his way to make sure I got the help I needed"
Profile photo of Emma Castanho

Emma Castanho

December 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Emma Castanho
"Good service and reasonable prices"
Profile photo of Louis C

Louis C

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Louis C
"We had a great experience with Jim and his agency. He and his office were very friendly and extremely knowledgeable. I would recommend them to anyone looking insurance or investments as they are a one stop shop and can do both."
Profile photo of Ed batis

Ed batis

October 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ed batis
"Great customer service"
Profile photo of Mike Saffran

Mike Saffran

August 27, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Saffran
"James Tucker went above and beyond, he’s very knowledgeable and was patient in explaining the process. He saved us money too, thanks James!"
Profile photo of joe alves

joe alves

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by joe alves
"Extremely friendly and professional service. The agent who assisted me Gannon Martin was kind, understanding and trustworthy. I feel comfortable going back to Statefarm with any questions I have. Will be staying with this provider for a long time."
Profile photo of ken hawkins

ken hawkins

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by ken hawkins
"All was good had all my updates done received my discount for my auto insurance big savings for a good driver. & updated om life insurance."
Profile photo of Dilip Nayee

Dilip Nayee

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Dilip Nayee
"Appreciate their service"
Profile photo of Juan Declet

Juan Declet

May 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Juan Declet
"Excellent."
Profile photo of Emily Thor

Emily Thor

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Emily Thor
"This is a great State Farm office! Gannon was so helpful and went the extra mile when helping with my car insurance. Would 100% recommend his assistance!"
Profile photo of Terry Roberts

Terry Roberts

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Terry Roberts
"James Tucker was very professional in helping me understand my issue! James was kind, and made me feel comfortable. I’m glad I chose State Farm! Terry Roberts"
Profile photo of Sabrina Daswick

Sabrina Daswick

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Sabrina Daswick
"Working with James was fantastic. He made our move out of state feel super easy! He helped us get the best rate and was honest and candid with all our questions."
Profile photo of Ing. Ronny Araque

Ing. Ronny Araque

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ing. Ronny Araque
"(Translated by Google) María Rosa is an incredible woman, she has helped me solve all my insurance problems, always available, always attentive, always looking out for me as a client, in short, she is the person who, God, allowed me here in Orlando to lead a happier life. and prosperous, for everything Thank you Maria (Original) María Rosa es una mujer increíble, me ha ayudado a solucionar todos mis problemas de seguros, siempre disponible, siempre atenta, siempre pendiente de mi como cliente, en pocas palabras es la persona que me pudo Dios acá en Orlando para llevar una vida más feliz y próspera, por todo Gracias María"
Profile photo of Angel Machin

Angel Machin

January 20, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Angel Machin
"(Translated by Google) María is very attentive, serious and responsible in her work, she offers you options and promotions. 1000% recommended. Thank you so much. (Original) María es muy atenta, seria y responsable en su trabajo, te ofrece opciones y promociones. 1000% recomendada. Muchas gracias."
Profile photo of R W

R W

January 19, 2022

2  out of  5 rating by R W
"I've been with State Farm for many years. However, it seems like this office is disorganized and they don't communicate with their clients/call them back when they have questions. I'm tired of playing phone chase and will probably pull my accounts out of this agency."